Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This is a great recipe. It's easy, fast and very delicious. The only problem I've had is trying to think what to add to it to jazz it up for a dinner party. I've tried adding red pepper's, but it wasn't quite it. For everyday, it is perfect the way it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My husband loves this dish. I use extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable, and also use more garlic and add some lemon juice. Before serving, I sprinkle with some chopped green onion for color as well as a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Very quick and easy to make and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
A delicious quick and easy shrimp and pasta dinner! I made this as a surprise for my boyfriend - a huge shrimp fan - on a night he had to work late. I used half the amounts of pasta and shrimp but the same amount of garlic sauce ingredients. Also, as a response to a couple reviewers who sensed something was missing, I added a spoonful (probably a teaspoon each) of pesto sauce and parsely flakes, which added a wonderful subtle flavor. Delicious!! A wonderful quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I am giving this a five....because I loved it....but tweaked it a little....I made 5 servings pasta, about 3 tbs butter...two very large garlic cloves, and 5 servings shrimp....it was fantastic....sprinkle on your own parmesan....yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe after following other members directions for cooking shrimp in butter, garlic and oil. I also added some chopped tomatoes and some garlic salt to taste. It seemed to punch it up a bit. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Very good! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
when i found this recipe, i was really skeptical that it would be good, especially considering it only takes about 5 min from prep to eating. but, when i tasted it, i was in love!!! i love this recipe and have used it many times when i pressed to find something to feed everyone for dinner! great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I have not cooked this particular recipe, but I would definitely change a few things based on reading it. First of all use extra vigin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I would sautee the shrip in olive oil, butter and a few cloves of fresh garlic. Garnish with some fresh basil and freshly grated parmesean cheese. You could also add some fresh peeled/seeded plum tomaotes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great Recipe - Tastes great and was quick to make. I added 1 Tabl. parsley. A vegetable, like broccoli, would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States