Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This is a great recipe. It's easy, fast and very delicious. The only problem I've had is trying to think what to add to it to jazz it up for a dinner party. I've tried adding red pepper's, but it wasn't quite it. For everyday, it is perfect the way it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Very easy to make and very tasty, I also added some salt and lemon-pepper, and mixed all the ingredients together(once pasta was drained, of course!), adding more seasoned parmesan cheese once served on the plates. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This is a great and extremely easy recipe! I added two chicken breasts (cubed) to the mixture which was really good. If I were to use just shrimp, I would increase the amount to 2 pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
I thought it tasted good...but my husband and I agree there was just something missing. Maybe a little more parmesean cheese...or a touch more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS PASTA. I THOUGHT IT WAS REALLY BLAND. I AM NOT QUITE SURE WHAT IT WAS MISSING. I TRIED EXTRA PARMESAN CHEESE BUT THAT DID NOT WORK. IF I KNEW WHAT WOULD GIVE IT SOME MORE FLAVOR I MIGHT TRY IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My husband loves this dish. I use extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable, and also use more garlic and add some lemon juice. Before serving, I sprinkle with some chopped green onion for color as well as a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was good, but not nearly as good as I expected. Just seemed like something was missing yet couldn't put my finger on what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Very quick and easy to make and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
A delicious quick and easy shrimp and pasta dinner! I made this as a surprise for my boyfriend - a huge shrimp fan - on a night he had to work late. I used half the amounts of pasta and shrimp but the same amount of garlic sauce ingredients. Also, as a response to a couple reviewers who sensed something was missing, I added a spoonful (probably a teaspoon each) of pesto sauce and parsely flakes, which added a wonderful subtle flavor. Delicious!! A wonderful quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I loved this recipe, but I added some stuff. Not only did I melt the butter on the stovetop as suggested, I added 1 tablespoon of lemon pepper and 1 pound of jalapeno sausage to give this dish a taste with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States