Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This dish was okay, but didn't seem to have a lot of flavor. While I was making it, I added a little tomato, some oregano, and a little basil and sauteed the three in some olive oil. I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil as well. I would suggest not microwaving the butter and garlic, but sauteeing the shrimp in a pan with them instead. Nothing seemed to take any flavor of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Tried this recipie and what a wonderful dish to set before my family. The raved about the taste and devored it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Elson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made a variation of this dish the night before grocery day when my cupboards were getting pretty bare. I used a shrimp ring that I just happened to have in the freezer. After thawing, I heated the shrimp with extra virgin olive oil, garlic powder (all of my fresh garlic had gone mouldy!), and some frozen mixed veggies for colour. For the garlic butter I used both unsalted butter and margarine as well as garlic powder. It was a quick and easy meal with the limited ingredients that I had on hand. From now on I'm going to make sure I have a shrimp ring in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great Recipe - Tastes great and was quick to make. I added 1 Tabl. parsley. A vegetable, like broccoli, would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Something is missing! I added fresh tomatoes and a little more slat and garlic but it didn't do much to change it. I added alfredo sause to it and it came out great! Just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
following this recipe exactly yielded a rather flavorless dish. i spiced it up with fresh herbs & paprika and it came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylb.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I have not cooked this particular recipe, but I would definitely change a few things based on reading it. First of all use extra vigin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I would sautee the shrip in olive oil, butter and a few cloves of fresh garlic. Garnish with some fresh basil and freshly grated parmesean cheese. You could also add some fresh peeled/seeded plum tomaotes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
when i found this recipe, i was really skeptical that it would be good, especially considering it only takes about 5 min from prep to eating. but, when i tasted it, i was in love!!! i love this recipe and have used it many times when i pressed to find something to feed everyone for dinner! great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
The pasta was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Very good! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States