Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great Recipe - Tastes great and was quick to make. I added 1 Tabl. parsley. A vegetable, like broccoli, would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Something is missing! I added fresh tomatoes and a little more slat and garlic but it didn't do much to change it. I added alfredo sause to it and it came out great! Just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
following this recipe exactly yielded a rather flavorless dish. i spiced it up with fresh herbs & paprika and it came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylb.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I have not cooked this particular recipe, but I would definitely change a few things based on reading it. First of all use extra vigin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I would sautee the shrip in olive oil, butter and a few cloves of fresh garlic. Garnish with some fresh basil and freshly grated parmesean cheese. You could also add some fresh peeled/seeded plum tomaotes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
when i found this recipe, i was really skeptical that it would be good, especially considering it only takes about 5 min from prep to eating. but, when i tasted it, i was in love!!! i love this recipe and have used it many times when i pressed to find something to feed everyone for dinner! great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
The pasta was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Very good! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Also, for those who would like to know, i myself on top of adding more garlic and butter added spaghetti sauce. That helped it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I agree with many other reviewers...something is missing. You do need to add something to spice it up. I also grilled the shrimp instead of boiling for better flavor. It's a good basic recipe, but needs tweaking. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe after following other members directions for cooking shrimp in butter, garlic and oil. I also added some chopped tomatoes and some garlic salt to taste. It seemed to punch it up a bit. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States