Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I found this recipe to be one of my familys favorites. It passes my teens picky taste buds and my husband thinks it's excellent. Very seldom do I find something that pleases the whole family. I am a garlic lover and anything I can prepare that allows me to enjoy garlic is a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I thought this was fast, easy, and great. I added some sun-dried tomatoes and served with garlic bread. My husband thoroughly enjoyed it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Excellent! I added diced tomatoes, basil herb seasoning, and a little red pepper for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I think this is a very easy dish, and the flavor suggests otherwise. But I did put my own spin on it. I sauteed the garlic in a pan in butter, then added the shrimp and sauteed, then the pasta.. with a little bit of salt and cheese.. easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I agree with TchrJrHi and a lot of other reviewers. This is a basic recipe that needs a lot of tweaking to help it become better. We ended up basically creating a cream sauce and adding tons of spices. We used mini bow tie pasta. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Good, but needed more. I added onion and marinaded it all with the shrimp in a skillet. I also added basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is a simple, but delicious recipe. I did change things just a bit. I sauteed the butter and garlic with the shrimp, instead of in the microwave. I also added a bag of frozen summer veggies,and sun-dried tomatoes..Simply heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I really liked this after a few minor changes. I added some garlic salt along with salt and pepper. I have a three cheese blend of parmesan, asiago and romano cheeses, I used that. It definitely needs some color, so I'll probably add diced tomatoes next time. Oh, does anyone know what is the purpose of putting the shrimp in warm water? Mine was only in water for about 2 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Very nice recipe! I made it for my boys and it was a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This dish was okay, but didn't seem to have a lot of flavor. While I was making it, I added a little tomato, some oregano, and a little basil and sauteed the three in some olive oil. I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil as well. I would suggest not microwaving the butter and garlic, but sauteeing the shrimp in a pan with them instead. Nothing seemed to take any flavor of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States