Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
very dry, had to add alot of things to make it with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was a great recipe! It's quick and easy. great for a quick lunch. You could use it with any kind of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My family and I thought this was FANTASTIC. Everyone ate their entire plate. Very simple to make. I also sauteed red pepper and vidalia onion to give it colour and melted the garlic on the stove. A three pot meal is GREAT in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
It's a good base for a recipe. I took the advice of others and changed to olive oil and also added old bay seasoning. I also added minced onions. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gumblyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I read some of the reviews before attempting this dish so I can't objectively rate this recipe because I deviated from the instructions. First, I boiled water, adding vegetable oil and salt, and added the shrimp. I did the same in a separate pot for the pasta, but I also added 4 tablespoons of tomato paste to give it some color and flavor. Then I drained the shrimp and took the tails off. Then I put butter on a hot skillet and threw the shrimp in. I sprinkled powdered garlic all over it. I then poured the butter & shrimp into the pasta and mixed it up. I served it with toasted garlic bread and the kids (both toddlers) gobbled it up and the wife couldn't stop raving about it. I would suggest also adding warm tomato sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This recipe was a good start, I added broccoli to mine. My husband loved it and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kianaj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Roast the garlic first, and add some fresh basil or fresh dill. Some white wine would add some pop as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Was very good. I added a can of diced tomatoes, broccoli, and already deveined shrimp, and some cheese. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I love to cook, so I gave this recipe a try. My friends LOVED it. The garlic shrimp was ever so tasty. Now we just have to make it with a little LESS sodium & cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
this was just 'ok'. A little too garlicy. Kind of a strange flavor. Not awful, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States