Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I give it 3 stars for the fact that it is an easy dinner to fix, but it lacked on taste. We ate over 2 hours ago and everything still taste and smells like garlic. Don't get me wrong, we love garlic, we use it ALL the time, but with this it's all you taste. It is a good platform to start from, but don't stick with it alone. Thanks for sharing it, but it's not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I read the reviews and adjusted the recipe. I used approximately 2 tbsp of olive oil, and 2 tbs of butter. I sauteed the garlic (fresh) until it started to brown just a bit. Next, I added the shrimp and cooked it until pink. I then added broccoli cuts, parsley, salt, pepper. I finished it off with adding the cooked vermicelli. After placing a serving on a plate I garnished with fresh shredded Parmesan cheese. It was delicious and my husband loved it. It was very light yet filling. I will be making this again especially when time is an issue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Well I changed it rather a lot. Added 1 tub of cream cheese, 1 glass of white wine( 1 for me also) roasted some corn then added that and also some broccoli. Also added 1/2 red onion.Oh and yes more butter:) Salt and pepper and italian seasoning.The kids loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4 hungry sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
What's missing is lemon juice...if you put a little squeeze it makes it pop. I also sauteed the shirmp in the butter, which I used about 5 Tbsps, added green onions, fresh parsley, fresh diced mushrooms and even added a little heavy whipping cream for a little creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this is the second time I have made this recipie, so easy, so delicious, and all just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
For all of these people who said there was something missing, OF COURSE THERE WAS. This is a typical, very standard garlic shrimp recipe for a quick meal, its perfect canvas for all of your different tastes, myself I add a pinch of pepper flakes to add a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very light, filling and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! Could use a bit more sauce for the amount of shrimp and pasta in the recipe. I agree with a few other reviewers that sauteeing the shrimp beforehand is a good improvisation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great! I add red pepper flakes and parsley! I also use olive oil instead of vegtable! We have this a couple times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Like many others, I sauteed the shrimp in butter, olive oil & garlic. This was good, though I feel it needs a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States