Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Also, for those who would like to know, i myself on top of adding more garlic and butter added spaghetti sauce. That helped it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I agree with many other reviewers...something is missing. You do need to add something to spice it up. I also grilled the shrimp instead of boiling for better flavor. It's a good basic recipe, but needs tweaking. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe after following other members directions for cooking shrimp in butter, garlic and oil. I also added some chopped tomatoes and some garlic salt to taste. It seemed to punch it up a bit. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I thought this recipe was pretty good. The only change I made was that instead of boiling my shrimp in water I boiled them in beer (I do this when I make shrimp cocktail too) It adds just the slightest flavor to the shrimp. I also increased the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
A nice light tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Not totally unredeemable but this recipe needs some work! After reading the reviews we decided to marinate some shrimp and grill it instead of boiling it. Then we converted the recipe for 12 servings for the pasta and followed the directions. The pasta was D-R-Y and absolutely flavorless! We added a bit more butter and then added almost a whole can of chicken broth to moisten the pasta and started throwing in lemon pepper seasoning and Tony Chachere's seasoning until it started tasting better. The dinner ended up tasting very good but it was more through luck than from this recipe. I already had a recipe for lemon basil pasta and unfortunately this will not be the one to replace it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
A lot of people said there was "something missing" here, and I had a few ideas as to what that might be. For one thing, all the shrimp flavor is getting boiled or soaked out in water! Here's what I did: put the shrimp, tails off, in a shallow pan and season with some lemon juice and black pepper while you do the rest (boil pasta water, mince garlic, etc.). When the pasta goes into the water, add the shrimp to a hot skillet with olive oil and butter. Cook it til pink, turning -- add the minced garlic when you're about two minutes away from done. Then drain the pasta and THEN combine THAT garlic-infused butter and oil and shrimp with the pasta, top with FRESH parsley, black pepper and cheese (and a hint of cayenne, if you want).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
701 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I am giving this a five....because I loved it....but tweaked it a little....I made 5 servings pasta, about 3 tbs butter...two very large garlic cloves, and 5 servings shrimp....it was fantastic....sprinkle on your own parmesan....yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
It was okay... My children loved the shrimp, but they are shrimp lovers. My husband and I both thought it was bland. I might tweak it, and make it again, or maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I loved this recipe, but I added some stuff. Not only did I melt the butter on the stovetop as suggested, I added 1 tablespoon of lemon pepper and 1 pound of jalapeno sausage to give this dish a taste with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States