Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I agree with TchrJrHi and a lot of other reviewers. This is a basic recipe that needs a lot of tweaking to help it become better. We ended up basically creating a cream sauce and adding tons of spices. We used mini bow tie pasta. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Good, but needed more. I added onion and marinaded it all with the shrimp in a skillet. I also added basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is a simple, but delicious recipe. I did change things just a bit. I sauteed the butter and garlic with the shrimp, instead of in the microwave. I also added a bag of frozen summer veggies,and sun-dried tomatoes..Simply heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I really liked this after a few minor changes. I added some garlic salt along with salt and pepper. I have a three cheese blend of parmesan, asiago and romano cheeses, I used that. It definitely needs some color, so I'll probably add diced tomatoes next time. Oh, does anyone know what is the purpose of putting the shrimp in warm water? Mine was only in water for about 2 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Very nice recipe! I made it for my boys and it was a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This dish was okay, but didn't seem to have a lot of flavor. While I was making it, I added a little tomato, some oregano, and a little basil and sauteed the three in some olive oil. I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil as well. I would suggest not microwaving the butter and garlic, but sauteeing the shrimp in a pan with them instead. Nothing seemed to take any flavor of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Tried this recipie and what a wonderful dish to set before my family. The raved about the taste and devored it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made a variation of this dish the night before grocery day when my cupboards were getting pretty bare. I used a shrimp ring that I just happened to have in the freezer. After thawing, I heated the shrimp with extra virgin olive oil, garlic powder (all of my fresh garlic had gone mouldy!), and some frozen mixed veggies for colour. For the garlic butter I used both unsalted butter and margarine as well as garlic powder. It was a quick and easy meal with the limited ingredients that I had on hand. From now on I'm going to make sure I have a shrimp ring in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great Recipe - Tastes great and was quick to make. I added 1 Tabl. parsley. A vegetable, like broccoli, would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Something is missing! I added fresh tomatoes and a little more slat and garlic but it didn't do much to change it. I added alfredo sause to it and it came out great! Just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States