Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I love to cook, so I gave this recipe a try. My friends LOVED it. The garlic shrimp was ever so tasty. Now we just have to make it with a little LESS sodium & cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
this was just 'ok'. A little too garlicy. Kind of a strange flavor. Not awful, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Simple but not sure why some of the steps are in there? Like many others I did the following. 1. Pasta and strain 2. Saute the garlic, butter and shrimp in a pan. 3. Season with salt, pepper, dash of cayenne, onion powder, parsley, orageno. 3. Toss in pasta. 4. Serve. No leftovers and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Even when I added flavor by including tomatoes, spinach, basil, oregano, and pepper, this was still only somewhat tasty. Not too sure what else you could add without making this into another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
odd techniques - instead i sauteed the shrimp in butter and minced garlic. also, missing something - so i seasoned with some salt, pepper, red chili flakes. it's simple enough to make but not that great in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was soooo easy to make...I added more salt & pepper for taste....My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I used butter, olive oil, and white wine. I added some OLD BAY seasoning as well. Very tasty and quick to make a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
With a few personal touches, this recipe could be 5 stars. I used whole wheat pasta to give it some interest and a health boost, plus I added 1 tomatoe, lemon pepper, extra butter, and ittalian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I've been making something like this for years now. Like many of the other reviewers, I follow the basic recipe, but do things a bit differently. I sautee my shrimp with butter, olive oil and garlic. I season with a bit of fresh ground pepper and oregano. I use angel hair pasta. After it's cooked and drained, I add it to the saute pan for a minute or two, then put it all on a plate and sprinkle with shredded parmesan. It's a quick, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I found this recipe to be one of my familys favorites. It passes my teens picky taste buds and my husband thinks it's excellent. Very seldom do I find something that pleases the whole family. I am a garlic lover and anything I can prepare that allows me to enjoy garlic is a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States