Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I would have to agree with everyone else, it would have been a little bland if I would have followed the directions. I am not to fond of microwave shrimp I think it takes away from the texture. Additionally, shellfish or any seafood for that fact should not be microwaved, Also, I included squash, zucchini, mushrooms,amd carrots letting the juices fill the pan with the garlic and evoo. To spice it up I also add about a cup of roasted garlic alfredo. GOOD EATS=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Like everyone else, I used the recipe as a jumping off point. I sauteed peeled shrimp in butter and 4 cloves of minced garlic. I added a little frozen spinach to the pasta (I used thin spaghetti) and seasoned everything with parmesan-garlic italian pasta seasoning. I did like my version, and so did my husband, who usually thinks all pasta needs to be served smothered in sauce. I'm certain I'll will make it again, maybe even try something a little different with the seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Osceola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I really can not rate the actual recipe as is, I have made this 4 times and all 4 times I have made it based on CHEFSINGLEDAD's advice. I would never boil shrimp and do not even own a microwave. Based on his advice I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Not a bad start. However, instead of nuking the butter and garlic and boiling the shrimp, I sauteed the garlic with some chopped onion and added the cleaned shrimp once the onions were translucent. Seasoned the mixture with lemon pepper, then drained the pasta and mixed it into the shrimp once the shrimp were cooked. I never boil shrimp. Either sauteed or grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Yummy, yummy, yummy! This was by far one of the best dishes I have made from this site. My whole family loved it. I will probably make more sauce next time, just because I didn't want my plate to end. This would be great with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Used 5 tablespoon of butter.Dillweed and some dill seed..A little bit of crushed pepper. 4 cloves of Garlic...Used alot of grated parmesan cheese. Which saved the day!! The more the better! Pepper on top...had a Marinara sauce on the side...So you see I changed it a great deal..but it made it by doing that. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was a good base for a meal. Following the ideas from other posts, I added more seasonings to help add flavor and it was very good! I added crushed red pepper, garlic powder, parsley and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
this recipe was ok.if i made it again i would definitely double the amount of butter and oil because i found the pasta dryer then i like.also would sautee shrimp in garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I sauteed the shrimp with extra virgin olive oil, garlic, and butter then tossed it with cooked pasta and added the parmesan, some garlic powder and a bit of cayenne. It was a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Seemed to make more sense to saute the cleaned shrimp (tails off) in the butter and garlic rather than boiling seperately. Also ended up adding atleast 2 or 3 Tablespoons more of butter so that the pasta wouldn't be so dry. Salt, pepper and onion powder to taste. Very good with these minor alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States