Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made a lot of modifications and it turned out great. I sauteed the garlic in olive oil and butter. Then I added the shrimp, 2 tomatoes, about 1 tsp of lemon juice, dash of pepper, dash of cayenne pepper, onion powder and about a tsp of tarragon. Served with the parmesan cheese. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
i sauteed the shrimp in butter and clove of garlic. after it was done I added flour and then milk to make a sauce. Turned out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfoodcake
Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This dish was very easy to make my family loved it after a long day at work sometimes is so hard to make a good home meal and this was a good home meal done in 10 minutes with prep time added your family will love it…..dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I give it 3 stars for the fact that it is an easy dinner to fix, but it lacked on taste. We ate over 2 hours ago and everything still taste and smells like garlic. Don't get me wrong, we love garlic, we use it ALL the time, but with this it's all you taste. It is a good platform to start from, but don't stick with it alone. Thanks for sharing it, but it's not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I read the reviews and adjusted the recipe. I used approximately 2 tbsp of olive oil, and 2 tbs of butter. I sauteed the garlic (fresh) until it started to brown just a bit. Next, I added the shrimp and cooked it until pink. I then added broccoli cuts, parsley, salt, pepper. I finished it off with adding the cooked vermicelli. After placing a serving on a plate I garnished with fresh shredded Parmesan cheese. It was delicious and my husband loved it. It was very light yet filling. I will be making this again especially when time is an issue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Well I changed it rather a lot. Added 1 tub of cream cheese, 1 glass of white wine( 1 for me also) roasted some corn then added that and also some broccoli. Also added 1/2 red onion.Oh and yes more butter:) Salt and pepper and italian seasoning.The kids loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4 hungry sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
What's missing is lemon juice...if you put a little squeeze it makes it pop. I also sauteed the shirmp in the butter, which I used about 5 Tbsps, added green onions, fresh parsley, fresh diced mushrooms and even added a little heavy whipping cream for a little creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this is the second time I have made this recipie, so easy, so delicious, and all just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
For all of these people who said there was something missing, OF COURSE THERE WAS. This is a typical, very standard garlic shrimp recipe for a quick meal, its perfect canvas for all of your different tastes, myself I add a pinch of pepper flakes to add a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very light, filling and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States