Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I loved this! My husband was dubious because he thought it would be like a margarita (he doesn't drink). After eating all the strawberries, he got a spoon and started eating out of the bowl! So inexpensive compared to commercial stuff and so fresh. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBurns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Quick easy recipe, and great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We tried this recipe, after reading the reviews, and threw it our own special touches. Throw in a couple tomatoes, diced. Half an onion, and some spinach. Added alot of color and texture as well as adding some good ol fashioned vitamins. Loved it this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I changed the recipe up a bit. I used the same vermicelle noodles and cooked them al dente. I grilled the shrimp (tails off) in spray butter, a teaspoon of water, and cooked them until they were almost light pink. I then added 1 tbsp garlic, and 1 tspn garlic chili sauce to add some heat. Once I drained the noodles, I combined the almost cooked shrimp (with tails off) to my pasta. I then added a 1 tbsp of olive oil, 1/4 to 1/2 cup of warm water, 2 tbsp spray butter, and 1 tspn of garlic chili sauce. I continued cooking on low for an additional 2 to 3 minutes. I then topped with grated parmesan cheese, and basil. It is delicious and low calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Good for and because of its simplicity. Not necessarily something you would be excited to serve company, but definitely yummy enough for a quick family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I prepared this for lunch today. Loved it! Quick and easy and filling! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made a lot of modifications and it turned out great. I sauteed the garlic in olive oil and butter. Then I added the shrimp, 2 tomatoes, about 1 tsp of lemon juice, dash of pepper, dash of cayenne pepper, onion powder and about a tsp of tarragon. Served with the parmesan cheese. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
i sauteed the shrimp in butter and clove of garlic. after it was done I added flour and then milk to make a sauce. Turned out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfoodcake
Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This dish was very easy to make my family loved it after a long day at work sometimes is so hard to make a good home meal and this was a good home meal done in 10 minutes with prep time added your family will love it…..dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I give it 3 stars for the fact that it is an easy dinner to fix, but it lacked on taste. We ate over 2 hours ago and everything still taste and smells like garlic. Don't get me wrong, we love garlic, we use it ALL the time, but with this it's all you taste. It is a good platform to start from, but don't stick with it alone. Thanks for sharing it, but it's not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glassman_24k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States