Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is the BEST Garlic Shrimp recipe I tasted. Will always follow this recipe. I did add more garlic because I Love garlic. I didn't have white wine but I did have sweet vermouth (which is wine) so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe. I have so many recipes for garlic shrimp, shrimp scampi etc.. but this one was easy fast and very tasty. When you cook the sauce, it may dry up a little, so I added more butter and wine because I wanted extra liquid for the linguini. I think next time I may add some chicken broth or some olive oil to get more liquid. You don't want to have dry pasta! This is going into my favorites recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I grill my shrimp on bamboo sticks and grilling makes all the difference. Stir fry sauce is a good grilling taste also. But you try different spices like ginger root or garlic and it opens up a new taste every time. experiment, you will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Schnitker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made exactly as stated and we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was ok,nothing to shout about......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melzina hudson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this with frozen precooked shrimp as I am too lazy to devein my own... It was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, not only did my house smell heavenly but my family ate it up. I used one serving spoonful of sauce from the shrimp to coat the linguine and all the flavors were awesome. Quick, easy and painless meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This dish was so easy and so delicious. I make it every year for Valentine's day and our anniversary. I think it tastes much better than anything in a restaurant. Our whole family can have a delicious meal for a fraction of the price of a fancy restaurant. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The measurements are completely off - even taking in the advice of other reviewers, it still came out dry. In order to make this edible, I had to make 9x the sauce and I'd still recommend halving the amount of pasta. I'd also recommend adding the garlic into the butter as it's melting and letting it cook until slightly brown before adding the other ingredients. Then also adding a dash of garlic salt or garlic powder to up the garlic taste. The shrimp needs to be marinated or something beforehand to add taste. Would probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added the juice of a lemon and some extra butter then I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Sawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good with lots of extra Parmesan on top, also doubled the sauce and added some crushed red pepper for an extra kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States