Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Tried this tonight for dinner. Quick and easy! It was so tender and flavorful, everybody loved it and wants it again. I can see this is going to become a regularly prepared meal in our house. I did coat the chops in bread crumbs before putting in the baking pan. Then, about 5 minutes before it was done, I added some hot cooked instant white rice to the baking pan, some under and some over the chops. Sprinkled some garlic salt and a few pats of butter on top and baked another 5 minutes (don't do longer or it will dry out the rice). Served with peas. It was delicious! I do prefer more wholesome basmati brown rice, but it does require a longer cook time so next time I will start sooner. But this was a great meal to whip up at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious! Very moist and tender. Used a 1/2" chop and didn't cook as long. Puzzled by the purpose of the egg wash...in that it didn't stick and ended up with a little scrambled egg in the pan. ??? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious an Easy but look was pale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim sowell
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very quick and easy! Yayyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim sowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tasted good, family ate it, easy to make !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I had pork chops that I wanted to use before they spoiled and looked up baked pork chop recipes and this was the first thing that popped up and it will be the most often used recipe now.... It was easy, moist and very tasty. It seemed that when I tried pan frying chops they were tough or dry. This recipe is awesome and easy.: o)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Quick and easy and made with ingredients everyone probably already has. They were cooked perfectly but I feel as though they lacked flavor. I might like to add more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I liked the taste and how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing. My family loves them. Couldnt stop eating them myself. And to make it better it was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanne Purvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was super easy & super yummy!!! Something wonderful for a game day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States