Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I did what another reviewer said and let the butter melt in the pan in the oven while it was preheating. Did recipe exactly as is. Very simple, fast, and tasty. Will definitely make this on nights I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGplus3
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I didn't use seasoned salt because i had none. I also fried them in a pan for about 10 mins. They were good but next time I will have the season salt and make it as it was intended to be made and I'm sure they will be delicious! Had stuffing and black-eyed peas for sides. As for the way I tried to make them, I give it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Very good, easy and will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Deeelishhh...my "chicken nugget only" girl devoured these pork chops in 60 sec. Very juicy!! Followed recipe except i sprinkled french fried onions on them. In 20 min flat pork chops from heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Miller
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I have found with almost every pork dish you need a digital measuring device. Pork, more than any other meat, needs to be right at the number or it will be dry and tasteless. I set my digital for 143 degrees for chops and when the buzzer goes off I pull them out and cover for 3-4 min. The temp will rise to 145 degrees. You can get a Maverick digital at Lowes or Home Depot for about 26.00 and it will pay for itself in no time. All ovens cook differently and if you just go by the time recommended in recipes it will be hit or miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Maybe I shouldn't have butterflied the chops since they were not moist or tender. They ended up dry and tough and bland. I did not overcook them. While the recipe calls for four chops it doesn't mention how much they should weigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
it turned out AWESOME! I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Mims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brent
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Very simple and easy recipe. I like the total prep and cook time, didn't take long to prepare. I may experiment with some different seasonings but this recipe was a winner for my time baking pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thankyou for a quick, easy and tasty way to make boneless pork chops. I needed a lower fat version that my boys would enjoy and tried this one. I will be making them this way often. These turned out juicy without having to pan sear first as some other recipes called for. Great for a busy week night for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Loved this. I don't like a lot of seasoning so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikie320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States