Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I liked the recipe. Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I threw 1/2 of a sliced white onion and 3 small cloves of fresh garlic in with it, as well as a tsp of organic virgin coconut oil.. Oh, and some black pepper just before serving. It was fabulous. This is a great basic recipe that can be taken in many directions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Simple but tasty. I wouldn't serve it for a fancy dinner among friends, but it is a great weekday family meal staple. I used thin sliced boneless chops and followed the recipe. I just used the pinch of garlic seasoning and pinch of seasoning salt on each side of the chop. Flipped midway and used more pinches. Served with roasted potatoes and veggies. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great taste but be careful if you make your own seasoning salt for this. I made my own and because I like a lot of seasoning, I applied it liberally....Way too salty ! Very easy recipe and quick cleanup if you line the baking dish with foil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was very tasty but dry. Next time I won't butterfly them and I may brown them before baking so they look better lol. For the people who said there wasn't any taste, just put more seasoning on them and garlic powder. I doused my chops with garlic powder and garlic salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreg87
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Nice,next time I will try to make it juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I absolutely did not care for this! They were tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great dish but I changed the garlic powder to fresh garlic 4 small gloves and my family loved it, very tender pork as a bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Self

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Pretty good! Quick and easy. I added some Italian style bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Tried this tonight for dinner. Quick and easy! It was so tender and flavorful, everybody loved it and wants it again. I can see this is going to become a regularly prepared meal in our house. I did coat the chops in bread crumbs before putting in the baking pan. Then, about 5 minutes before it was done, I added some hot cooked instant white rice to the baking pan, some under and some over the chops. Sprinkled some garlic salt and a few pats of butter on top and baked another 5 minutes (don't do longer or it will dry out the rice). Served with peas. It was delicious! I do prefer more wholesome basmati brown rice, but it does require a longer cook time so next time I will start sooner. But this was a great meal to whip up at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States