Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very easy recipe and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Fast-Easy-Great Taste! LOVE IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very moist and simple! As an amateur cook, I like this very much. It is not greasy and it goes very well with my homemade chutney. I actually covered my pork chops with garlic powder, but it was not overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Yummy!! And all my picky eaters gobbled it up! I did not change the recipe however to avoid another dirty dish I put the 2T of butter in the baking dish and let it melt in the preheating oven while I prepped the egg wash, grabbed the seasonings and opened the pork chops. It was an incredibly easy recipe and easy clean up. I served with scalloped potatoes and green beans. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
The baking temperature and time were spot-on for my chops; they turned out deliciously moist and temped at about 155 degrees when I took them out of the oven. They didn't look very appetizing, though; the color wasn't very good, and the egg cooked on the chops in little flaky bits, which was a bit strange. All in all, however, this was pretty good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My husband and I both loved this. Can't be beat for simplicity and deliciousness combined. I didn't change anything, and won't when I make it again, and that's unusual for me not to tweak a recipe at least a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe considering the positive reviews BUT it didn't go over well with the in laws or my hubby or daughter (or me). The pork chops ended up dry and very bland. I won't be making this again. sorry but I normally don't give bad reviews:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
No taste and tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made this three times in the last three weeks. My whole family loves it. I don't change a thing. They come out juicy and delicious every time and I am a terrible cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
as a new wife and cook, i have found it rather difficult to find recipes that are easy and taste good. my husband HATES pork chops with a passion. but with this recipe, he loves them. its easy and tastes great. very moist! i did not use butterflied chops so mine were a little thicker than they should have been. just add a 5 more minutes to cook them through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States