Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I threw 1/2 of a sliced white onion and 3 small cloves of fresh garlic in with it, as well as a tsp of organic virgin coconut oil.. Oh, and some black pepper just before serving. It was fabulous. This is a great basic recipe that can be taken in many directions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Simple but tasty. I wouldn't serve it for a fancy dinner among friends, but it is a great weekday family meal staple. I used thin sliced boneless chops and followed the recipe. I just used the pinch of garlic seasoning and pinch of seasoning salt on each side of the chop. Flipped midway and used more pinches. Served with roasted potatoes and veggies. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great taste but be careful if you make your own seasoning salt for this. I made my own and because I like a lot of seasoning, I applied it liberally....Way too salty ! Very easy recipe and quick cleanup if you line the baking dish with foil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was very tasty but dry. Next time I won't butterfly them and I may brown them before baking so they look better lol. For the people who said there wasn't any taste, just put more seasoning on them and garlic powder. I doused my chops with garlic powder and garlic salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreg87
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Nice,next time I will try to make it juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I see I'm in the minority here but I absolutely did not care for this! Will not make it again. Followed recipe exactly; made sure juices were clear; checked temp with a meat thermometer. I used boneless pork loin chops - a very good cut. They were not brown at all which wasn't a big deal. The deal breaker was that they were tough and I don't do tough meat! Also, did not really care for garlic flavor which I could omit or change but won't try because of tough meat results! I don't understand what went wrong when other reviews said they were so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great dish but I changed the garlic powder to fresh garlic 4 small gloves and my family loved it, very tender pork as a bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Self

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Pretty good! Quick and easy. I added some Italian style bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Tried this tonight for dinner. Quick and easy! It was so tender and flavorful, everybody loved it and wants it again. I can see this is going to become a regularly prepared meal in our house. I did coat the chops in bread crumbs before putting in the baking pan. Then, about 5 minutes before it was done, I added some hot cooked instant white rice to the baking pan, some under and some over the chops. Sprinkled some garlic salt and a few pats of butter on top and baked another 5 minutes (don't do longer or it will dry out the rice). Served with peas. It was delicious! I do prefer more wholesome basmati brown rice, but it does require a longer cook time so next time I will start sooner. But this was a great meal to whip up at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious! Very moist and tender. Used a 1/2" chop and didn't cook as long. Puzzled by the purpose of the egg wash...in that it didn't stick and ended up with a little scrambled egg in the pan. ??? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States