Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Maybe I shouldn't have butterflied the chops since they were not moist or tender. They ended up dry and tough and bland. I did not overcook them. While the recipe calls for four chops it doesn't mention how much they should weigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
it turned out AWESOME! I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brent
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Very simple and easy recipe. I like the total prep and cook time, didn't take long to prepare. I may experiment with some different seasonings but this recipe was a winner for my time baking pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thankyou for a quick, easy and tasty way to make boneless pork chops. I needed a lower fat version that my boys would enjoy and tried this one. I will be making them this way often. These turned out juicy without having to pan sear first as some other recipes called for. Great for a busy week night for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Loved this. I don't like a lot of seasoning so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikie320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
They don't look very appetizing and the taste is blah. Cooked one chop to the recipe and it was nothing special. I saved the other three chops by adding a schmear of dijon honey mustard and a quick grill under the broiler for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The flavor was good but my pork chops did not brown up nicely. I ended up frying them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I liked the recipe. Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I threw 1/2 of a sliced white onion and 3 small cloves of fresh garlic in with it, as well as a tsp of organic virgin coconut oil.. Oh, and some black pepper just before serving. It was fabulous. This is a great basic recipe that can be taken in many directions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Simple but tasty. I wouldn't serve it for a fancy dinner among friends, but it is a great weekday family meal staple. I used thin sliced boneless chops and followed the recipe. I just used the pinch of garlic seasoning and pinch of seasoning salt on each side of the chop. Flipped midway and used more pinches. Served with roasted potatoes and veggies. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States