Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Maybe I shouldn't have butterflied the chops since they were not moist or tender. They ended up dry and tough and bland. I did not overcook them. While the recipe calls for four chops it doesn't mention how much they should weigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
it turned out AWESOME! I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brent
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Very simple and easy recipe. I like the total prep and cook time, didn't take long to prepare. I may experiment with some different seasonings but this recipe was a winner for my time baking pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thankyou for a quick, easy and tasty way to make boneless pork chops. I needed a lower fat version that my boys would enjoy and tried this one. I will be making them this way often. These turned out juicy without having to pan sear first as some other recipes called for. Great for a busy week night for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Loved this. I don't like a lot of seasoning so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikie320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
They don't look very appetizing and the taste is blah. Cooked one chop to the recipe and it was nothing special. I saved the other three chops by adding a schmear of dijon honey mustard and a quick grill under the broiler for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The flavor was good but my pork chops did not brown up nicely. I ended up frying them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I liked the recipe. Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I threw 1/2 of a sliced white onion and 3 small cloves of fresh garlic in with it, as well as a tsp of organic virgin coconut oil.. Oh, and some black pepper just before serving. It was fabulous. This is a great basic recipe that can be taken in many directions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Simple but tasty. I wouldn't serve it for a fancy dinner among friends, but it is a great weekday family meal staple. I used thin sliced boneless chops and followed the recipe. I just used the pinch of garlic seasoning and pinch of seasoning salt on each side of the chop. Flipped midway and used more pinches. Served with roasted potatoes and veggies. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States