Garlic Sauteed Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I have made these and the grilled artichokes. I said the grilled were the best I've ever had, but I was sooooo wrong. These are outstanding!!!!! Followed the recipe to the letter, wouldn't change a thing, except maybe how many I make. I ate two whole artichokes in one sitting, my nine-year old ate one and a half. Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These are awesome. I had HUGE artichokes, so mine took a little longer to steam - otherwise changed nothing. Thanks for the recipe, we'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was fantastic! I did two things differently: 1) I added about another 1/4 cup of water at around 5 minutes left to cook, and 2) I added a very, very small amount of cooking sherry to the pan when I added the second round of water. The artichokes were perfectly tender and wonderful! It is surprising to me that other people say theirs took so much longer to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
No flavor. Took twice as long to cook than recipe specified. I will never make this again, whats the point?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Made exactly like recipe and it was delicious. Winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
While delicious (eventually) the artichokes were absolutely NOT done in the recommended time. I just left them to simmer well after we had all finished dinner and checked on them about an HOUR later and they were overdone but at least they were done! Next time I will steam them like I normally do until they are almost done and then quickly sautée them afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
A nice different way to do artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
The artichokes were not cooked enough. Try steaming first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This recipe produced some of the most delicious artichokes I have ever had. I ended up passing on steaming it in just water, and used a combo of white wine and water. For dipping sauce I cracked some cloves and let them sit in some butter while it melted. Super garlicky, just the way we love it! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I just made this dish - it was wonderful! It was great to try something besides just boiled artichoke dipped in garlic butter. What I did different - steamed the artichoke first with garlic tucked under the leaves and drizzled in lemon juice. Removed choke. I sautéed the garlic in the butter and then removed the garlic (so it wouldn't get too bitter). Sautéed the artichokes and then added chicken broth, water, and lemon juice to steam. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JROBERTS1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States