Garlic Sauteed Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a nice change of pace for cooking artichokes. Usually I just steam them. They tasted great, but I probably won't use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is a staple recipe in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken_Livers_Stink
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Whoa~ This is fantastic!!! I took some suggestions from other reviewers and added fresh lemon juice at steaming and after. I also added a wee bit of onion to the garlic when sauteeing. This recipe is fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I have made these a bunch. I absolutely love them. Even people that don't typically like artichokes like these when I make them. The only thing I do differently is add a little lemon juice while steaming. I serve with garlic lemon butter sauce, because I don't like mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thorp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very good. I steamed them first, then added the butter and browned them a little, then added the garlic (so it wouldn't burn). My husband and I both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Delicious!!! I did have to cook about 20 minutes longer but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe is really good, although I think steaming and THEN sauteing will lead to a better flavor. I had never thought of steaming the artichokes before-- much easier than boiling! We still served them with a bit of lemon juice for dipping and they were a huge hit at the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My DH and I really liked this. I usually just steam our artichokes, but now I have an equally delicious way to prepare! Thanks for the post JJDON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Can someone tell me how to avoid burning the garlic while sauteing the artichokes? I gave this a try, but ended up with a mess. Suggestions, please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I have made these and the grilled artichokes. I said the grilled were the best I've ever had, but I was sooooo wrong. These are outstanding!!!!! Followed the recipe to the letter, wouldn't change a thing, except maybe how many I make. I ate two whole artichokes in one sitting, my nine-year old ate one and a half. Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States