Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I use this recipe with a little twist. I mix the minced garlic/dill/lemon juice with soft butter. Then drop balls of the butter mixture with onions on the salmon & cook in foil in the oven or BarBQ. I always receive compliments on how moist & tasty the salmon turns out. Try it you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I made this recipe and the baked salmon II recipe at the same time. the baked salmon was great, full of flavor throughout the salmon. this one was great also but not as full of flavor. a little more bland but still was tasty. you really taste the good flavor of the salmon but with a nice taste on top. the other recipe was more infused in the whole flavor. probably cause the oil it calls for. this is lighter and i will probably make it again. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very good we all loved it. I lined the foil with parchment instead of spraying with non stick spray. I also served it with a cold yogurt sauce consisting of plain yogurt, shallots, honey, fresh dill and lemon juice. Adding the scallions after the salmon was fully cooked also added a fresh taste and crunchy texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is the best salmon recipe I've ever tried. It is wonderful!! I only used 1 pound of salmon and cooked for the full 25 minutes, added a touch of olive oil, left out the green onions and added a touch of crushed red pepper for spice. I also cut a few slits in the top of the salmon so the flavors would soak through. This hit the nail on the head..turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I thought this was very good --and most importantly, easy. I don't understand why some users are calling it "bland." I like that it's rather mild (but still really tasty!). It doesn't overpower the taste of the salmon. I used dried dill, and squeezed the lemon juice over the fish, rather than topping it with slices, but only because I don't like an overly-lemony flavor and didn't want it to turn out too strong. Good recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was very good. I didn't have the dill, so I substitued italian spices and I used lemon juice instead of the slices. It was perfectly cooked and very tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was so easy. You just chop up some dill, green onions and garlic. Top with sliced lemons and bake in the oven. It was my first time making salmon and it couldn't have turned out better. It was so simple yet very flavorful. I paired this with a creamy dill sauce that included lemon juice, green onions and dill. I served this with Broccoli with Lemon Butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Excellent salmon recipe. When my husband saw the salmon sitting on the stove waiting to go into the oven, he took the liberty of sprinkling lots of Montreal Seasoning (i think it was the spicy kind) all over the salmon fillet. It turned out delicious and of course I used about 15 garlic cloves that I mashed up with my motar and pestle and spread all over the fillet. I set my oven to low broil instead of 450 degress and it cooked for about 15 to 20 minutes. I cooked my fish on foil but I did not cover it. My husband then poured a little sake around the outside of the fish when I took it out of the oven. Needless to say the few changes we made turned out to be successful and we'll certainly rely on this recipe again in the future. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
We were given 9 lbs. of FRESHLY CAUGHT salmon today. I needed a new recipe & the GARLIC SALMON by far was the best our family has ever eaten. I'd use 2 cloves garlic next time, as the flavor was a bit strong for our 5 year old. Try with FRENCH FRIED ZUCCHINI STICKS & Dill Rice. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This is a great way to prepare salmon. Not only does it taste good, but the presenation is just beautiful! My friend's jaw dropped to the floor when she saw this dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States