Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
very, very good. i cooked the salmon (little less than a pound) for about 15 minutes and it came out tender, juicy and fully cooked. recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for Valentine's Day and I must say that it was a hit! I took away one star only because I followed the change that some other reviewers recommended. I mixed the garlic and chopped dill with 2 tbsp butter and a few splashes of lemon juice. I followed the recipe but just spread that mixture on top of the salmon before the lemon slices and dill sprigs. I cooked it a bit longer than 25 minutes. It was delicious. The seasoning didn't over power the fish.The fish was nice and tender. It was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is super good,easy, and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We were slightly disappointed with this recipe, although we did change it up a little bit. I only used a 1/4 tsp of dried dill weed and only 2 cloves of garlic. I mixed the garlic and dill in melted butter and spread it on the salmon, then followed the rest of the recipe. I did not think it had a whole lot of flavor, so maybe I should have followed the recipe closer. However, when I asked my husband if I should make it again, he did say "yes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
yummmmmm!!!! just added a little pepper and yummmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this recipe just as it says and it turned out AMAZING! My husband asks for it at least twice a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved it. Super easy, and my 6 year old and 2 year old sons devoured it. I didn't have fresh dill weed, but just used dried and it was great. I will definitely use this recipe again. It was also an easy clean up since it was baked in tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I did as the first reviewer and mixed lemon juice, dill, and garlic into some softened butter and spread that on the salmon. Then I topped with the lemon slices and dill. My salmon was super thick so the flavor was pretty subtle, but this cooking method produced the moistest salmon I've ever made (I can't stand dry or overcooked fish, cooking long depletes the fish of its wonderful flavor!). Again, my salmon was super thick and I only cooked it for the 20 minutes...it was done to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I've made this a couple of times. First time was as it was written. This last time I used lemon juice and garlic powder. Both were really good. The dill sets it off. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. Delicious and moist. I used more garlic and butter spray. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States