Garlic Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Oh these are so very good! I was hesitant to try, because my guys are mashed potatoes and gravy guys, but everyone liked these and no one even asked if we had any gravy. I'll fix these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I just used regular 2% milk and mashed by hand - if you overmash you end up with "gluey" potatoes and that's easier to do with a mixer, but oh my this was sooooo yummy!! and soooo easy - I made it in conjunction with the Roast Chicken with Rosemary by Nanette - http://chicken.allrecipes.com/az/RoastChickenwithRosemary.asp - what a fabulous dinner. I just added a nice side salad and voila a gourmet tasting dinner with VERY little effort!! Make sure you get GOOD fresh rosemary - I like Living herbs from California. The rosemary also makes the potatoes look pretty with all the little green flecks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
this is a great recipe for mashed potatoes. I like a little more garlic flavor than you get here by boiling the garlic with the potatoes and if you like it a little stronger, beat in two tablespoons of minced garlic AFTER the potatoes are boiled. Finishes this up perfectly! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is a great recipe, I loved the garlic and rosemary flavors. I double the amount for a few days of leftovers. I used regular evaporated milk because I couldn't find a lowfat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Used jarred minced garlic as a timesaver; added more garlic as well as more butter. Used heavy cream. Loved the flavor but I hated having the little bits of rosemary popping up every where. Solution? Maybe grind the rosemary or do as the recipe says and finely chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Loved these potatoes! First off, I doubled this recipe so we'd have lots of leftovers. I didn't add the garlic in while boiling the potatoes, I waited until they were done and then added about 3 tablespoons of minced garlic before mashing. I added a full 2 tablespoons of dried rosemary. While the potatoes were boiling, I poured a little of the milk over the rosemary and it helped to soften them up a little bit. Loved the flavor of these and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Incredible! Loved these potatoes... have made them multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I can't give a more enthusiastic recommendation for this recipe. I used my big KitchenAide mixer to whip them into perfection, used 1/8 of a cup parmesan and 1/8 of a cup romano and used 2% milk instead of the evaporated variety. Salt liberally and these mashed potatos are holiday-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These were good. Went well with the turkey I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyRamoneR.I.P

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I sautéed the garlic in a little butter before adding it to the potatotes, and substituted milk for cream. I followed previous suggestions to grind/finely chop the rosemary beforehand and this turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States