Garlic Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Fabulous taste! I used regular milk as needed to make the potatoes creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Great taste... be sure rosemary is chopped fine; I also substituted regular milk for the evap. and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is a great recipe, I loved the garlic and rosemary flavors. I double the amount for a few days of leftovers. I used regular evaporated milk because I couldn't find a lowfat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Great recipe for a fabulous Thanksgiving meal. Make sure to finely chop the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I can't give a more enthusiastic recommendation for this recipe. I used my big KitchenAide mixer to whip them into perfection, used 1/8 of a cup parmesan and 1/8 of a cup romano and used 2% milk instead of the evaporated variety. Salt liberally and these mashed potatos are holiday-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was fast, easy and tasted great. I used Romano instead of Parmesan cheese, because that is what I had sitting in the fridge. I am glad I heeded the warning of others and minced the heck out of my rosemary, that is a chewy spice. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
this is a great recipe for mashed potatoes. I like a little more garlic flavor than you get here by boiling the garlic with the potatoes and if you like it a little stronger, beat in two tablespoons of minced garlic AFTER the potatoes are boiled. Finishes this up perfectly! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Really great flavor, but I took the advice of other reviews and boiled the garlic with the potatoes AND added some raw when I mashed them (we are big garlic fans). I also used regular 1% milk and I used Parmesano Reggiano. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I don't think I will try these again but if I do I would add more garlic, more butter and more cream. And as was mentioned before mincing the heck out of the rosemary is key, I used dried rosemary and it was like little needles scratching my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Used jarred minced garlic as a timesaver; added more garlic as well as more butter. Used heavy cream. Loved the flavor but I hated having the little bits of rosemary popping up every where. Solution? Maybe grind the rosemary or do as the recipe says and finely chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States