Garlic Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Incredible! Loved these potatoes... have made them multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Pretty good potatoes a nice change to potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Oh these are so very good! I was hesitant to try, because my guys are mashed potatoes and gravy guys, but everyone liked these and no one even asked if we had any gravy. I'll fix these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I just used regular 2% milk and mashed by hand - if you overmash you end up with "gluey" potatoes and that's easier to do with a mixer, but oh my this was sooooo yummy!! and soooo easy - I made it in conjunction with the Roast Chicken with Rosemary by Nanette - http://chicken.allrecipes.com/az/RoastChickenwithRosemary.asp - what a fabulous dinner. I just added a nice side salad and voila a gourmet tasting dinner with VERY little effort!! Make sure you get GOOD fresh rosemary - I like Living herbs from California. The rosemary also makes the potatoes look pretty with all the little green flecks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very good. I had to add more milk and butter. Used garlic from the jar. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Everyone loved this dish. I too added lots more garlic and chopped the rosemary to very fine bits. I also added more milk and butter than required. Very tasty, I will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Used jarred minced garlic as a timesaver; added more garlic as well as more butter. Used heavy cream. Loved the flavor but I hated having the little bits of rosemary popping up every where. Solution? Maybe grind the rosemary or do as the recipe says and finely chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I don't think I will try these again but if I do I would add more garlic, more butter and more cream. And as was mentioned before mincing the heck out of the rosemary is key, I used dried rosemary and it was like little needles scratching my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Really great flavor, but I took the advice of other reviews and boiled the garlic with the potatoes AND added some raw when I mashed them (we are big garlic fans). I also used regular 1% milk and I used Parmesano Reggiano. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
this is a great recipe for mashed potatoes. I like a little more garlic flavor than you get here by boiling the garlic with the potatoes and if you like it a little stronger, beat in two tablespoons of minced garlic AFTER the potatoes are boiled. Finishes this up perfectly! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States