Garlic Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I sautéed the garlic in a little butter before adding it to the potatotes, and substituted milk for cream. I followed previous suggestions to grind/finely chop the rosemary beforehand and this turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Loved these potatoes! First off, I doubled this recipe so we'd have lots of leftovers. I didn't add the garlic in while boiling the potatoes, I waited until they were done and then added about 3 tablespoons of minced garlic before mashing. I added a full 2 tablespoons of dried rosemary. While the potatoes were boiling, I poured a little of the milk over the rosemary and it helped to soften them up a little bit. Loved the flavor of these and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Just your typical mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Comfort food at it's best! There's nothing like really good, creamy mashed potatoes and this was no exception. I cut the recipe in half and used red skinned potaotes. I didn't have evaporated milk, so I just used regular low fat milk. The garlic and rosemary paired together nicely, although I did cut back on the rosemary a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Good Recipe. Rosemary needs to be chopped fine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I reduced the rosemary to a tsp. as I felt that a tbsp. would be WAY too much. I did use red potatoes and kept the skins on. The evaporated milk was a nice touch. I did heat it slightly before adding it to the potatoes before whipping them. NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These were good. Went well with the turkey I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyRamoneR.I.P

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
this side dish was good wasn't hard to make a nice change to reg. potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
a nice change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States