Garlic Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These Mash Potatoes are AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I'm embarassed to say this was my first stab at making mashed potatoes, I was crunched for time and they were amazing!! No leftovers....I barely got any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These are awesome! I did make the following changes just to see how it would work and I loved it and so did both of my kids. One is extremely picky. I used a can of Roasted Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup instead of the garlic cloves. I also omitted the evaporated milk and just used 1% milk. This was amazing. My older son did say he wished it had more garlic but I liked it just as it was and I am a garlic nut. I served this with Salisbury steak..BIG HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy, tasty. I did this for Christmas dinner as a change from the usual mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yum! I substituted the evaporated milk with 4 tbsp of light sour cream. Absolutely delicious! Even my man who prefers "plain mashed potatoes" ate every last bit of these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were great mashed potatoes. I brought them to a friend's pot luck dinner and everyone gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were good, but I needed to use way more evaporated milk than it called for. I would use regular milk in the future (evaporated just adds calories and didn't make it special) and add enough to make the potatoes a good consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Loved the rosemary and garlic flavors. Low in points on the weight-watcher system as well. Used 1% milk instead of the evaporated milk. Served on Thanksgiving... and everyone liked... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
It was tasty! I did add about 3 tablespoons of sour cream to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This really adds a little zip to regular mashed potatoes. Everyone really enjoyed the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States