Garlic Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I love these elegant mashed potatoes! I don't use evaporated milk, I just use 2% milk and add in a few dashes of white pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So simple yet so good. Perfect for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I liked this but I think if I try it again, I will use regular milk instead of evaporated and I will not use quite as much rosemary. Yeah, I know it's Garlic ROSEMARY Mashed Potatoes, but it's the first time I've cooked with rosemary and I found it more potent than I expected. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Served this with supper, and everyone but one raved about it. He found out that he doesn't like rosemary. Nice change from "normal" mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great taste! My husband loved them. I used regular 1% milk instead of the evaporated and they came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great flavor! They were so easy to make, this was my first time making mashed potatoes and these were awesome. I think I might add a little more garlic or maybe roast my garlic and add the garlic while blending them. BUT thats just to try something different. If u want great tasting easy mashed potatoes then try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I thought this recipe was really bland. Per others' suggestions, I used 2% milk instead of evaporated, but everything else I did exactly as instructed. In fact, I even erred on the side of extra cheese, garlic, and seasonings, but these potatoes were still so-so at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMClements

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! My husband does not normally like mashed potatoes and he said it was awesome. Thank u for this recipe and I will definitely be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by copetenn
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
made these with what was on hand (2% milk instead of evap, dried rosemary, minced garlic from a jar instead of fresh, no Parmesan cheese). Added some microwave bacon, crumbled that up and put it all together. Enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copetenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone from the adults to both picky 2-year-olds in the house liked it. :) I had to use dried rosemary because that was all I had on hand but it still turned out great, and it's lower fat than many of the other mashed potato recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States