Garlic Roasted Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I didn't use quite as much oil as the recipe calls for, and just used some garden herbs that I have on hand. This is an easy, tasty recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Yummy! I didn't use as much olive oil (too many WW points)(about 2 tablespoons did the trick). Used the herbes de Provence and garlic - also a pinch of fresh Thyme from the garden. We didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireantLP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very easy & tasty. My kids are not big squash fans, but both ate this without any complaints. So it's a keeper. My husband and I both enjoyed it. Great way to fix summer squash quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is excellent! Both of my boys are picky eaters and they gulped this down. Didn't use as much oil and used Lowry's seasoning salt instead. Never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My favorite way to prepare yellow squash! I use less olive oil. I vary the spices. Sometimes dill, other times just thyme, oregano, and parsley. It is also good with a garlic infused oil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is great. I used one zucchini and one yellow squash and tossed in a few nice quartered mushrooms for texture. With 5-7 minutes left on the roasting time I threw in a nice handful of grape tomatoes for color. Lovely presentation and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Tesson Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe about 10 times now and have even taken it to 2 dinner parties as my side dish. Everyone always loves it! To feed a large group I used 3 zucchini and 3 yellow squash and added a large package of whole mushrooms, halved, plus a large package of cherry tomatoes. I just doubled the oil/seasoning and used two roasting pans to cook everything. Turns out amazing every time and it's healthy and gluten-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good recipe--takes longer to cook than what recipe leads you to believe. Also could easily reduce the amount of olive oil without sacrificing any taste. Love the summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
SO easy! I'm still learning to cook and currently trying to make simple healthy things, this fit the bill! I think i baked a total of 14 minutes and i thought they turned out perfectly tender. Used less oil than suggested and baked on a tinfoil covered cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and easy. I have no idea what the herbes de Provence is so of course I just do without it. I throw in the grape tomoatoes at the end as another person suggested. This is definately a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States