Garlic Roasted Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe about 10 times now and have even taken it to 2 dinner parties as my side dish. Everyone always loves it! To feed a large group I used 3 zucchini and 3 yellow squash and added a large package of whole mushrooms, halved, plus a large package of cherry tomatoes. I just doubled the oil/seasoning and used two roasting pans to cook everything. Turns out amazing every time and it's healthy and gluten-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was very good! I used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow squash. I didn't have any herbes de Provence so I just used some Seasonall. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, healthy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I liked this recipe. Quick and easy! I added less oil and cut them into rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was not good. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
SO easy! I'm still learning to cook and currently trying to make simple healthy things, this fit the bill! I think i baked a total of 14 minutes and i thought they turned out perfectly tender. Used less oil than suggested and baked on a tinfoil covered cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is great. I used one zucchini and one yellow squash and tossed in a few nice quartered mushrooms for texture. With 5-7 minutes left on the roasting time I threw in a nice handful of grape tomatoes for color. Lovely presentation and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good recipe--takes longer to cook than what recipe leads you to believe. Also could easily reduce the amount of olive oil without sacrificing any taste. Love the summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very easy & tasty. My kids are not big squash fans, but both ate this without any complaints. So it's a keeper. My husband and I both enjoyed it. Great way to fix summer squash quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My favorite way to prepare yellow squash! I use less olive oil. I vary the spices. Sometimes dill, other times just thyme, oregano, and parsley. It is also good with a garlic infused oil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States