Garlic Roasted Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Use 1 T olive oil and bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this last night. It took a little longer to cook but that was fine. I just kept checking it to prevent burning. I also added an Italian cheese blend on the top for the last 4 minutes or so... It added a lovely taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. I didn't use the herbes de provence and added a little extra garlic and figured that I would have left overs as I live alone. I was almost wrong. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe!! I only used 2 tbsp of olive oil as suggested by other reviewers and it was just enough. This is definitely a keeper for my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I honestly never liked squash, but after trying to eat more healthy foods, I figured I would give this recipe a whirl. Makes a food that I never really enjoyed actually enjoyable! Will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Turns out I bought the wrong kind of squash so I went with zucchini. It was a-mazing! I grabbed a couple of Roma tomatoes and sliced and used the same herb mixture and baked alongside and they were fantastic. Only recommendation is to use less oil. I think olive oil cooking spray with the herbs would do just fine. It was too oily with 1/4 cup, but the taste was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I'm sorry but we didn't care for this at all. The only changes I made was to use less olive oil and I didn't have herbes de provence so I used Italian herbs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather1225

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was not our favorite summer squash recipe; I probably will not make this again. It wasn't bad, just not our favorite. There is a lot of oil; I found it hard to brown the squash to a nice crisp. My family preferred Peg's Summer Squash Bake (we have a lot of squash and are trying a lot of recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I usually roast random veggies with butter but I decided to try something new tonight. I think the oil ruined it, I'll stick with butter. Otherwise, it would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Great tasting dish. Nothing overpowering. Very easy to make. Made this for my family and another family. My 2 year old even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob-n-Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clever, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States