Garlic Roasted Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I honestly never liked squash, but after trying to eat more healthy foods, I figured I would give this recipe a whirl. Makes a food that I never really enjoyed actually enjoyable! Will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Turns out I bought the wrong kind of squash so I went with zucchini. It was a-mazing! I grabbed a couple of Roma tomatoes and sliced and used the same herb mixture and baked alongside and they were fantastic. Only recommendation is to use less oil. I think olive oil cooking spray with the herbs would do just fine. It was too oily with 1/4 cup, but the taste was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I'm sorry but we didn't care for this at all. The only changes I made was to use less olive oil and I didn't have herbes de provence so I used Italian herbs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather1225

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was not our favorite summer squash recipe; I probably will not make this again. It wasn't bad, just not our favorite. There is a lot of oil; I found it hard to brown the squash to a nice crisp. My family preferred Peg's Summer Squash Bake (we have a lot of squash and are trying a lot of recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I usually roast random veggies with butter but I decided to try something new tonight. I think the oil ruined it, I'll stick with butter. Otherwise, it would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Great tasting dish. Nothing overpowering. Very easy to make. Made this for my family and another family. My 2 year old even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob-n-Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clever, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
yummy way to use your summer squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and easy. I have no idea what the herbes de Provence is so of course I just do without it. I throw in the grape tomoatoes at the end as another person suggested. This is definately a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe about 10 times now and have even taken it to 2 dinner parties as my side dish. Everyone always loves it! To feed a large group I used 3 zucchini and 3 yellow squash and added a large package of whole mushrooms, halved, plus a large package of cherry tomatoes. I just doubled the oil/seasoning and used two roasting pans to cook everything. Turns out amazing every time and it's healthy and gluten-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was very good! I used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow squash. I didn't have any herbes de Provence so I just used some Seasonall. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States