Garlic Roasted Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I usually roast random veggies with butter but I decided to try something new tonight. I think the oil ruined it, I'll stick with butter. Otherwise, it would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Great tasting dish. Nothing overpowering. Very easy to make. Made this for my family and another family. My 2 year old even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob-n-Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clever, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
yummy way to use your summer squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Boice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and easy. I have no idea what the herbes de Provence is so of course I just do without it. I throw in the grape tomoatoes at the end as another person suggested. This is definately a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe about 10 times now and have even taken it to 2 dinner parties as my side dish. Everyone always loves it! To feed a large group I used 3 zucchini and 3 yellow squash and added a large package of whole mushrooms, halved, plus a large package of cherry tomatoes. I just doubled the oil/seasoning and used two roasting pans to cook everything. Turns out amazing every time and it's healthy and gluten-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was very good! I used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow squash. I didn't have any herbes de Provence so I just used some Seasonall. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, healthy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I liked this recipe. Quick and easy! I added less oil and cut them into rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was not good. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
SO easy! I'm still learning to cook and currently trying to make simple healthy things, this fit the bill! I think i baked a total of 14 minutes and i thought they turned out perfectly tender. Used less oil than suggested and baked on a tinfoil covered cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States