Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mang87
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I can't believe how delicious this recipe is considering how easy it was to make! I added the garlic cloves unpeeled (because I didn't realize you were supposed to keep them unpeeled) and it still turned out great. I added some honey to my maple syrup and some carrots. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mang87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made exactly as stated. Even my picky 8 year old son loved it!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Left off the syrup and they were amazing!!! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was really tasty! I added carrots to the pan and used minced garlic which I spread on the chicken before baking. I also used just a touch more maple syrup and brushed it on three times over the last 20 minutes of baking. The chicken was perfectly done after one hour - the recipe time was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I only give this 4 stars but my teenage son and their friends gave it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this once and it was a hit.. Made it a second time, and upon serving my husbands eyes lit up and said, 'Ooooh, it's THAT dinner?!' Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Excellent chicken!! I altered it a bit by putting a pat of butter and a few garlic cloves under the skin of the chicken. Then I added a table spoon of honey to the syrup which made the skin nice and crispy. Family crowd pleaser! THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Nice and easy recipe for the whole family. I added thyme and it's was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
i loved it loved it loved it !!!! and so did evryone else !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was a good recipe. I felt like it was missing a little something or maybe i just didnt get the juices all over the meat and potatoes as well. Nonetheless still a good recipe and may try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States