Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My husband loved this. Because he will not eat dark meat, I used chicken breast which I pounded to make tender. I added chicken brother to the pan to make up for the missing "juices". Instead of black pepper, I used red pepper flakes to add some spice to the sweetness of the syrup. Next time I think I will roast some garlic separately just to make it easier to spread the garlic on the chicken. The more garlic the better is my motto. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinzie1125
Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this with onions and carrots....I only had two cloves of garlic left so I used Minced garlic too....rubbing those two cloves on the chicken afterwards made SUCH a difference. we LOVED it!!! It was a huge hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was DELICIOUS!! Added some Italian seasonings to it for an extra kick of flavor, peeled the garlic (I didn't want to deal with it later), and only used about a tbsp of maple syrup - AMAZING! This will be worked in to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flowergirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Simple, fast and delicious! What is better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Loved it. Made 4 skinless bone-in breasts and 4 leg quarters. It was a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Went over VERY well with my family! Even my 2-year-old is on her second leg! She never eats that much. We did not do the maple syrup, and I again will not. This is going to become a regular meal at our house. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
First of all I changed this up....added minced garlic, paprika and a bit of red peper flakes to the butter and pepper. Coated chicken and potatoes with mixture. Cooked for 30 minutes stirred and cooked for 20 more minutes. Have made this several time and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Oh my goodness. I made this and my family immediately wanted it again. I did add carrots and they are awesome. I did skin the chicken and only used minced garlic, about 2 large tsp., as that is what I had. I was skeptical about the maple syrup but I admit I was wrong. What a great addition. This is definitely in the rotation often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made recipe as stated and the family loved it! Like one reviewer said, it was quiet at the supper table, as everyone enjoyed it. Was told by the family to keep this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States