Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Just had this for dinner. It was real good. I did use the syrup, it does not sweeten the dish it actually complimented the dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Super easy added fresh garlic and used a combination of zuchinni red/white potatoes and seasoned salt on everything! I love one dish meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I tried this tonight! We loved it. I too added carrots and used minced garlic. I basted them like it said, although I had a little bowl with butter and garlic on the side to do it with. I also only used drumsticks as that is what I had. I mixed honey with the syrup mixture and applied it to the drums. There was just a hint of the syrup. It was amazing. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gruntswife0018

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was pretty tasty- I followed the recipe pretty closely just added a few extra veggies and some herbs. It smoked up my house pretty bad, but I can live with that. It's four stars only because it was kind of greasy- a little too greasy for my taste. Too much butter I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I love garlic but have never had it roasted before. It was amazing. This will definitely become staple recipe in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is GREAT for a quick and easy dinner. I had all the ingredients in my kitchen already. I used 6 boneless, skinless chicken thighs, like other reviewers I used 2 heaping table spoons of minced garlic instead of fresh cloves. I added about 10 minutes more cooking time to the recipe. Served with steamed corn, broccoli and cauliflower drizzled with the garlic butter sauce from the pan. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fantastic! Real maple syrup (not pancake syrup) definitely the key to great flavor. I, too, opted to peel the garlic cloves. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
One of the best dishes I've made in years. My husband fell in love and couldn't get enough of the potatoes! For some reason though my chicken took longer to cook thoroughly; after more than an hour in the oven there were still some pink parts. Love Love Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Easy to prepare. Great recipe. I added sliced pineapples with juice, and added lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
this was very good although I cooked it for a couple hours and forgot the syrup! Oops - I was out running errands so I missed the last 20 minutes. Well, the garlic was best with the potatoes - I LOVE roasted garlic by the way. The chicken was very moist, falling off the bone, the potatoes were perfect and I even added some carrots for color, little baby ones and they came out fine, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States