Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just wasn't good. Probably wasn't the recipe for me or I made it completely wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is great. I added carrots and onions and when it was done it tasted like when my dad would roast chicken and have these things below it. I am going to make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Good recipe, only thing I did different was add some winter squash, carrots, and onions, and omitted the syrup. Added some rosemary to the veggies, and seasoned salt and lemons to the chicken. The roasted garlic was a great topper, used my garlic press on the roasted cloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is the first chicken and roasted potato recipe I've made and was very pleased with it. Next time, I will try peeling and cutting the garlic into large slices, since it was messy to squeeze out the roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was so tasty! Used only drumsticks and added carrots, and the flavor from the garlic was amazing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Best chicken recipe ever. This recipe is so delicious. I almost skipped the maple syrup but it turned out to be the best part! Glad i didn't. My husband and sons who are very picky LOVE this dish. I followed the exact recipe with delicious results. It is now a family favorite. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I changed this but I must review. I have never roasted/baked whole cloves of garlic like this. Wowza!! Truly delicious! I used chicken thighs, used EVOO in place of butter, skipped the syrup and threw in some dried herbs. BF wasn't happy with the way I smelled a few hours later but I didn't care...it was super yummy! For true garlic lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was so Amazing and I must say I had my reservations on how this would taste. My Husband went GAGA over it and could not stop telling me how good it was. Simple and so Price friendly recipe which really helps and I am so ThankFul that you shared this recipe. I used Eggo Maple Syrup because that is all I had on hand. I also skipped the salted for I used salted butter....I also removed the chicken after 40 min's of cooking and place on a cookie sheet and then added it back into the oven with the pan of potatoes and garlic with juices to finish cooking....I blended the juices with garlic afterwards in a blender and poured over Chicken...So Divine!!!! Can't believe how good till you treat it....Also, I was a bit lazy and did not cut the the thigh of the leg still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Used only drumsticks and added carrots. Seasoned drumsticks before adding to butter to avoid having it be too bland. It was delicious! Hubby raved about how much he loved it (and he is a picky eater). Highly recommend this recipe, easy but very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was very good. I only had chicken legs, so that's what we used, as well as red potatoes for the same reason. I cut the garlic way down (I like it, but my husband doesn't as much) and also added some granulated onion and rosemary. I thought it was a little too 'buttery' so next time I will cut that in half as I think the chicken 'broth' would still be plenty for basting. Oh, I also omitted the maple syrup- didn't miss it:) Next time I will also add carrots too as that sounds good from what others say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States