Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So easy - super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was incredibly delicious! I was a little skeptical of the garlic and the amount of maple syrup but followed the recipe nonetheless and I'm glad I did. It all blended together very well. I added some carrots, which also worked well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was great! I just made it tonight for the fam, and they loved it! I just used drumsticks and added my own seasonings and the rest is history. My family is already asking when will I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiani Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I don't rate too much but this dish was so good. Even my very picky husband liked it! I added baby carrots, which tasted great. Don't forget the maple syrup, it made a nice taste to the dish. Will be making it again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious!! I added carrots because we love roasted carrots. I did not add maple syrup, but everything else was the same. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used this recipe to roast a family pack of chicken legs that I wanted to dissect for the meat and then roast the bones for broth. The smell when they were roasting with the garlic and butter was heavenly and if I was a dark meat chicken eater I would have dived in at that point. However the meat is now in the freezer and the broth is in process. I will come back to this recipe again to actually make it as stated and eat the chicken as is. I'm sure the potatoes are wonderful also - I didn't add any this time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I loved this and it turned out so good. My boyfriend loved it also. He even enjoyed the left overs and that is rare cuz he hates left overs. Instead of fresh garlic I used bottled minced/chopped. You do need to keep basting during the baking process. I am writing this after making this 2 times. And I plan to make this one night for dinner this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
very very good!!! when i saw the maple syrup in the recipe i thought it was a little weird but i went ahead and put it in. i must say it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! I didn't have the potatoes, so just used sliced carrots. So good! And the aroma! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Just got thru MAKING and EATING this delicious recipe! Husband was VERY IMPRESSED! We'll be making this one for years to come! We left out the Maple Syrup (not a fan of that taste with dinner), used russet tators instead of Yukon Gold, but other than that, I just followed the recipe! It was SOOOOO yummy!!! Thank you so much for a QUICK, EASY & VERY TASTY MEAL! We busy mothers need more like this one :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States