Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was easy and good recipe. I did not have real maple syrup so I used imitation. It was good, however,I could taste the maple. Next time I will try Karo light syrup to avoid maple taste. I used 2 serving portions for all ingredients on one piece of hinder quarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Hubby raved about this dish! Thanks so much for sharing it... it will definitely become my go-to meal for busy weeknights and special events. SOOOOO YUMMY and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Zimmermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was so simple and yummy. I added rosemary to the chicken for extra flavor (and am glad that I did) and added onions with the potatoes because everything is better with garlic and onions (in my humble opinion). Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe my family really enjoyed it. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The recipe made so much food that I had to use two pans to bake it in but, I'm not complaining! Also, we made a half and half mixcture at the end with honey and maple syrup! It was one of the best dishes I have made in a really long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicisous but I have to save my weight watchers points to have this! It's 12 points a serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleycodr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mang87
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I can't believe how delicious this recipe is considering how easy it was to make! I added the garlic cloves unpeeled (because I didn't realize you were supposed to keep them unpeeled) and it still turned out great. I added some honey to my maple syrup and some carrots. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mang87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made exactly as stated. Even my picky 8 year old son loved it!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Left off the syrup and they were amazing!!! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was really tasty! I added carrots to the pan and used minced garlic which I spread on the chicken before baking. I also used just a touch more maple syrup and brushed it on three times over the last 20 minutes of baking. The chicken was perfectly done after one hour - the recipe time was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States