Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Excellent chicken!! I altered it a bit by putting a pat of butter and a few garlic cloves under the skin of the chicken. Then I added a table spoon of honey to the syrup which made the skin nice and crispy. Family crowd pleaser! THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Nice and easy recipe for the whole family. I added thyme and it's was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
i loved it loved it loved it !!!! and so did evryone else !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was a good recipe. I felt like it was missing a little something or maybe i just didnt get the juices all over the meat and potatoes as well. Nonetheless still a good recipe and may try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This recipe is a keeper for sure! I didn't have Yukon Gold potatoes, so I used russets. The pan was so full, I could not easily access the drippings for basting, so I drizzled a tiny bit of melted butter over the top a couple of times during cooking. My family really liked this! (I did not use the syrup, knowing that my DH would not like the sweetness.) Thank you, Debi for this simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. I added some baby carrots and Vidalia onions and they caramelized really well with the maple syrup. I baked them a little longer than the recipe suggested. Next time I will broil it for 10 minutes after baking to get the chicken a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcarleton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
whole family loved this. Have made it a few times. It's very quick and easy to put together. The syrup is a great touch :) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Uh Hello! This is one AMAZING dish!! My hard-working husband found it very, very filling and that's not an easy task! The only changes I made were that I peeled the garlic and added it during the last 20 minutes of baking. I'll be making this a LOT more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe calls for a lot of butter. I usually don't use so much when I cook. I would cut the butter in half and add olive oil, maybe. I would also cut the garlic amount in half as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
The potatoes were delicious, the chicken was good but nothing spectacular. The garlic carmelized with the potatoes. I cooked it 40 mins and turned the chicken and cooked for another 20 mins. All in all an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States