Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Oh my goodness. I made this and my family immediately wanted it again. I did add carrots and they are awesome. I did skin the chicken and only used minced garlic, about 2 large tsp., as that is what I had. I was skeptical about the maple syrup but I admit I was wrong. What a great addition. This is definitely in the rotation often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made recipe as stated and the family loved it! Like one reviewer said, it was quiet at the supper table, as everyone enjoyed it. Was told by the family to keep this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was fantastic! My supplies on hand were a little different so I had to alter it somewhat. I didn't have whole garlic so I used two TBSP of minced added after the butter melted but before veggies added. I used red potatoes, lengthwise sliced baby carrots, fresh portabella mushrooms and 1/4 white cooking wine. I also had just bought a season mix and this was the perfect opportunity to use it. It is McCormick Gormet Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes. I bought it in the store where they have all the gravy mix/ taco seasonings, etc. It is in a 1.25oz package. I only used 1/2 package since it seamed like plenty of season and it was perfect. I cooked it as stated in the recipe and everything was cooked to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
It was delicious. My husband loved it. He's not easy to please cuz he might as well be a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy, and delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe to the letter, I melted 2 tablespoons of margarine, added 8 chicken thighs, added potatoes, carrots, chopped up onion, 2 tbsp of jarred garlic, popped it in the oven, and stirred it a couple of times, flipping over the chicken, very yummy! my 8 year old picky eater loved it, actually I made him some mashed potatoes cause that's the only way he'll eat cook potatoes unless they are french fries! He loved the chicken! will keep this recipe handy for our weekly rotation! :) thank you for an awesome recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This dish was yummy for an easy weeknight dinner. Only thing I found was that the potatoes will a little bland, next time I think I would add some diced garlic and maybe some onions to the potatoes for some flavor. Otherwise dish was great - the maple syrup made the chicken skin nice and crispy. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was good but surprisingly not garlicy enough. I will crush the garlic before baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was a great Recipe! I used drumsticks only. My family loved it. Even my picky 3 Year old gobbled every last bite up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Potatoes took longer than I thought to cook, other than that, this is an easy, cheap, and delicious option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
LOVED IT!!!! I used potatoes and carrots added salt and pepper and I did add just a touch of the maple syrup. DELISH! Even the kids loved it - which is not always the case. Thank you Debi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States