Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A tasty and easy way to prepare roasted chicken and veggies. A versatile recipe that you can tweak to your taste. For example, I used sweet potatoes instead of yukon gold potatoes; added chopped carrots and sweet onion; and seasoned with fresh thyme and rosemary from my garden. The sweet potatoes were a great compliment to the maple syrum, and the house smelled great while this was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHydrangea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmar, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
It was good, but I made it for the family so this wasn't on my "tonight I feel like eating this..." list. I will be making this again! The maple syrup caught me off guard but it actually tasted delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyscheff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous!!! I chopped some red and green bell peppers (1/2 each) and a half of an onion. I also added some fresh asparagus that I had on hand. The maple syrup (I was a little afraid of this ingredient) browned the chicken nicely but didn't give it a maple flavor. Will definitely try again. Thanks for adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Another fabulous recipe from this site. I added a chopped green bell pepper and an onion. I didn't have whole garlic cloves so I went with a couple tablespoons of minced garlic instead. I also went with chicken breasts cut into chunks. I'll double the sauce next time because everyone loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lisaluvstocook
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Hmmm, I am a bit shocked that I haven't reviewed this yet, as I have made it 4 times in just over a month. Made with minimal changes, and it is fantastic. I scale down the recipe as I am normally only making for one or two. I don't use quite as much garlic as called for, even though I love it. I season the chicken and potatoes heavily with a seasoning blend, and add thinly sliced vidalia onions to the potatoes. I also have tried it with carrots. I hate cooked carrots but these come out sweet, savory and yummy. Before I brush the chicken with the maple syrup I season the syrup with the same mix. Great recipe, easy to assemble, and sooooo yummy! When I was reheating my leftovers at work, someone actually came over from the business next door to ask what we were making, the garlic smell is positively succulent. Try this and make sure to season, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made exactly as the recipe states and we liked it but all agreed it was missing something. I am going to make this again but maybe next time add a rub to the chicken. It is definitely an easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner tonight although I was somewhat skeptical of baking chicken in butter and I do not like maple syrup (I normally use Balsamic vinegar), but with all of the rave reviews thought I'd give it a try. My boss had given the office staff maple syrup from his tree farm that had been sitting on my shelf so used this and garlic powder as I did not have cloves on hand. I did add onions as I LOVE onions, and the smell in the house was fantastic. Also, when finished cooking, those of us who like crispy skin put those pieces under the broiler for 5 minutes. Well, it was such a hit, that my kids have opted this recipe over the normal one I prepare with Balsamic vinegar, and have asked that I make it again real soon. It was fantastic and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was fabulous and so easy! I had no leftovers! We are not fans of chicken legs, so I used three large bone-in chicken breasts and cooked them for the same amount of time the recipe states for legs. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Excellent dish that is very simple to throw together. I peeled 1/2 of the garlic in the hope that it would impart more flavor. I also added an onion to the mix. I'm thinking about tossing the potatoes with Lipton Onion Soup mix next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States