Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Really yummy and easy to make! Since I didn't have maple syrup I used agave syrup in place of it and it still turned out good. I also added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Used minced jar garlic like some others did and it turned out wonderful. I added carrots as well- the roasted veggies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this yesterday, tired of eating the same ole dishes and my pickiest eater actually liked it...I LOVE IT!! I will try with Steaks, then pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe for inexpensive chicken. Its simply flexible in that you can add less starch by substituting carrots, parsnips, onions and it still tastes good. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginlegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wow! I'm late at picking up the art of cooking. So easy recipes with "pow" taste are definitely welcome and this meets that criteria! I never would have thought of using Maple Syrup (which I didn't have and used good old Aunt Jemima 15% maple syrup); or would I have thought of the garlic thing (unpeeled and then use the soft inside goodness for basting at the last step!) Nice touch! Thanks for sharing! Recipes like these on allrecipes are making me look like a semi-pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious! I did add carrots and 1/2 an onion and had to leave off the maple syrup. I used minced jarred garlic and added about 3 1/2 heaping TBS, and it was great. I feel a lot of salt was needed, definitely more than a sprinkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
SOOOO YUMMY! We loved this! I didn't have chicken legs, so I used boneless, skinless, chicken thighs. I think next time I'll add some carrots with the potatoes. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious!!! I didn't have cloves of garlic so I put minced on the bottom of baking dish, also added 1/2 chopped onion as we love onion in everything!! This was simple and sooooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I also put in some onions. The poatatoes truned out so good. After the 40 minutes I took it out and brushed maple syrup over the chicken pieces, and spoon pan drippings over the potatoes. The I also for the last 20 minutes I losely put foil on it. I found that I couldn't taste the maple syrup. But it truned out really good. I will be during this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angels

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe makes easy, comfort food. I am giving this 4 stars because my husband really liked it, but I thought it was a little ordinary. The chicken was done earlier than the potatoes, so I removed the chicken and let the potatoes continue cooking until they got crispy edges. I added some paprika and onion powder and would add even more herbs if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States