Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So easy and soooo good! 2nd time around I put 2 heads of garlic in whole, instead of the separated cloves...this way, none of the paper peeling from the garlic got lost in the dish when stirred. Family fave that even the kids can make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was just ok for me, maybe I needed to let it cook longer than the stated time. I also used regular baking potatoes instead of Yukons. However, it did make the most wonderful dipping sauce for my crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this was so good! Husband said I need to remember and do this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband liked the chicken but LOVED the potatoes. One chicken leg took a while before the juices ran clear so I cooked it longer. Only made four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The potatoes were awesome. Next time I will season the chicken much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was ok. A lot of garlic, which didn't seem necessary so I cut back on it. The chicken was good. It was a switch from bbq chicken, but honestly nothing special. I will probably use this again as a quick go to meal. The potatoes came out beautifully. I just kept basting to make sure everything would be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plattbbnm
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This chicken was delicious! It was moist and had a great flavor. I only added about 6 garlic cloves and that worked fine. Next time I would add some diced sweet potatoes along with the regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Love this recipe! Quick, easy & cheap!! I have 4 hungry teenagers in the house and with some tweaking this recipe goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The chicken was really tender and juicy but i didnt get any garlic flavor at all...so i added rosemary and it made it ten times better. The potatoes were amazing!..i will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So simple and easy to make. The husband and all 4 kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maamie Peterman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States