Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by plattbbnm
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This chicken was delicious! It was moist and had a great flavor. I only added about 6 garlic cloves and that worked fine. Next time I would add some diced sweet potatoes along with the regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Love this recipe! Quick, easy & cheap!! I have 4 hungry teenagers in the house and with some tweaking this recipe goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The chicken was really tender and juicy but i didnt get any garlic flavor at all...so i added rosemary and it made it ten times better. The potatoes were amazing!..i will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So simple and easy to make. The husband and all 4 kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
really moist! we used garlic jelly and neglected the maple syrup, since I figured the jelly had so much sugar anyway, and it was awesome! Will totally make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
very delish. I added carrots and mushrooms. I was pleasantly surprised that the syrup lent a good flavor to the chicken. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just wasn't good. Probably wasn't the recipe for me or I made it completely wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is great. I added carrots and onions and when it was done it tasted like when my dad would roast chicken and have these things below it. I am going to make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Good recipe, only thing I did different was add some winter squash, carrots, and onions, and omitted the syrup. Added some rosemary to the veggies, and seasoned salt and lemons to the chicken. The roasted garlic was a great topper, used my garlic press on the roasted cloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is the first chicken and roasted potato recipe I've made and was very pleased with it. Next time, I will try peeling and cutting the garlic into large slices, since it was messy to squeeze out the roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States