Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
whole family loved this. Have made it a few times. It's very quick and easy to put together. The syrup is a great touch :) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Uh Hello! This is one AMAZING dish!! My hard-working husband found it very, very filling and that's not an easy task! The only changes I made were that I peeled the garlic and added it during the last 20 minutes of baking. I'll be making this a LOT more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe calls for a lot of butter. I usually don't use so much when I cook. I would cut the butter in half and add olive oil, maybe. I would also cut the garlic amount in half as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Rosier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
The potatoes were delicious, the chicken was good but nothing spectacular. The garlic carmelized with the potatoes. I cooked it 40 mins and turned the chicken and cooked for another 20 mins. All in all an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So easy - super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was incredibly delicious! I was a little skeptical of the garlic and the amount of maple syrup but followed the recipe nonetheless and I'm glad I did. It all blended together very well. I added some carrots, which also worked well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was great! I just made it tonight for the fam, and they loved it! I just used drumsticks and added my own seasonings and the rest is history. My family is already asking when will I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiani Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I don't rate too much but this dish was so good. Even my very picky husband liked it! I added baby carrots, which tasted great. Don't forget the maple syrup, it made a nice taste to the dish. Will be making it again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious!! I added carrots because we love roasted carrots. I did not add maple syrup, but everything else was the same. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used this recipe to roast a family pack of chicken legs that I wanted to dissect for the meat and then roast the bones for broth. The smell when they were roasting with the garlic and butter was heavenly and if I was a dark meat chicken eater I would have dived in at that point. However the meat is now in the freezer and the broth is in process. I will come back to this recipe again to actually make it as stated and eat the chicken as is. I'm sure the potatoes are wonderful also - I didn't add any this time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States