Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I'm going to try it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts next time because we really don't care for dark meat. I just wanted to try the recipe in it's original form before modifying it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was slightly better than average. I found it rather uninteresting the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
A keeper! I liked it better the second time I made it, though my family loved it the first time. Second time I cut 2 large potatoes into roughly quarter inch slices, added thinly sliced Vidalia onion and small chunks of carrot, and peeled the garlic at the beginning. I smooshed the garlic pieces after taking it out of the oven the final time, then sort of stirred it all in the casserole dish, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. I'm generally not a sweet-with-meat fan but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
LOVED IT! all four of us are on board and this will become a regular in the lineup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So easy and soooo good! 2nd time around I put 2 heads of garlic in whole, instead of the separated cloves...this way, none of the paper peeling from the garlic got lost in the dish when stirred. Family fave that even the kids can make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was just ok for me, maybe I needed to let it cook longer than the stated time. I also used regular baking potatoes instead of Yukons. However, it did make the most wonderful dipping sauce for my crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this was so good! Husband said I need to remember and do this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband liked the chicken but LOVED the potatoes. One chicken leg took a while before the juices ran clear so I cooked it longer. Only made four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The potatoes were awesome. Next time I will season the chicken much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was ok. A lot of garlic, which didn't seem necessary so I cut back on it. The chicken was good. It was a switch from bbq chicken, but honestly nothing special. I will probably use this again as a quick go to meal. The potatoes came out beautifully. I just kept basting to make sure everything would be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States