Garlic Roasted Broccoli with Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yum! That one word about sums this up. What a simple, yet deliciously tasty dish. My only regret was that I hadn't made more -- at the end of dinner this dish had been completely polished off, leaving no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was really delicious! My husband, who usually does not care for broccoli loved it cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe is a huge hit with my family! My husband requests it regularly and I've shared the recipe with my parents and siblings. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super fast, easy to put together and very tasty. Any recipe that has the family coming back for seconds of their vegetables is a hit in my book. Shared with my parents and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organizerkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe's ingredients but started them out in an aluminum foil hot pack. I roasted the pack on the grill over medium heat turning every 5 minutes, for 15 minutes. I also thinly sliced the garlic knowing they would toast nicely in the olive oil. I transferred the contents into a medium bowl then added the lemon juice, additional oil, and cheese; pre-grated Romano in the green plastic shaker, but that did the trick. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought it was just okay. I will probably make again, but without the lemon juice. I found it to be pretty tart and odd with the cheese. I did test the broccoli before adding the lemon juice and thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delish! Love the flavor the lemon juice adds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was very good. Best recipe for Broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So yummy! Wish I would have cooked more. I added asparagus in with the broccoli. I did end up pulling them out of the oven at 15 min but I had chopped them up pretty small to begin with. Will definitely make this again, even my 8 yr old daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Cox Newkirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States