Garlic Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This rice was perfect! I used frozen brown rice which I cooked in the microwave then followed the recipe. I omitted the meat to make it vegetarian. So flavorful and has the house smelling something wonderful...if you like garlic. I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder instead and added sea salt to taste and about a teaspoon of dried parsley. First time I actually got a thumbs up from husband for brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this was so delicious.. cut the recipe in half but added another 3/4 cup of rice b/c it tasted a little too salty to me.. then again i dont think all garlic salt is created equally.. i didn't add the ground pork and used unsalted butter in place of the veggie oil.. we really enjoyed this.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really good. I added a little salted butter at the end, as I felt it was a little dry. I used pre-cooked bags of jasmine rice for convenience, that may be why it was a little dry. Next time I'll add a few green onion tops for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good. I was skeptical of adding so much garlic salt after all the fresh garlic, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good way to use left-over chinese food rice. I used several fresh garlic gloves and mushrooms. It gave the rice a nice flavor and was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome! Gets more amazing every time I make it. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shane6884
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Didn't put in the pork and paired with Cajun Shrimp. The two dishes were meant for each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is so easy and delicious. I can see it going with lots of different types of dishes. Tonight I'm using it with a Trini Chicken which is also from this site. I didn't have any ground pork so instead of oil I used 2 tbs. of bacon drippings instead. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is a great Recipe! I never knew how to make garlic rice, and I have attempted in the past, but using this recipe I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States