Garlic Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! We love garlic and the bold flavor of this rice was excellent. I make this without meat and I don't feel like it's missing anything. Definitely one of my new favorite rice recipes! Served with Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Delicious!!! Omitted the pork to use as a side dish. My wife loves it, and requests it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I am not a white rice fan unless it has soy sauce on it, but this recipe is amazing! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We loved it as a side dish with grilled meat! I probably used more garlic than called for but I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I have a person who can't eat pork so i just deleted that portion of the recipe. This recipe is simple and delicious. My 10 yr old daughter had a blast cooking this with lots of supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Yummy! Fast and easy. I only had a jar of garlic, but it worked well. I started browing the sausage first, then added the garlic. Fantastic! Next time I will add some onion as well. Easy, delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This rice is great. I cooked the rice the night before in a rice cooker. I left out the pork and used more garlic salt, I love garlic. I made this as a side for Easy Olive Martini Chicken, they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucille
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
My toddler really loved the garlic rice. Thanks, it was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great for breakfast. I made mine with chorizo and more garlic. It tasted like my mom's authentic Filipino fried rice. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Such a simple recipe, but so full of flavor! My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States