Garlic Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We loved it as a side dish with grilled meat! I probably used more garlic than called for but I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I have a person who can't eat pork so i just deleted that portion of the recipe. This recipe is simple and delicious. My 10 yr old daughter had a blast cooking this with lots of supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Delicious!!! Omitted the pork to use as a side dish. My wife loves it, and requests it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This rice is great. I cooked the rice the night before in a rice cooker. I left out the pork and used more garlic salt, I love garlic. I made this as a side for Easy Olive Martini Chicken, they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! We love garlic and the bold flavor of this rice was excellent. I make this without meat and I don't feel like it's missing anything. Definitely one of my new favorite rice recipes! Served with Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Yummy! Fast and easy. I only had a jar of garlic, but it worked well. I started browing the sausage first, then added the garlic. Fantastic! Next time I will add some onion as well. Easy, delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great for breakfast. I made mine with chorizo and more garlic. It tasted like my mom's authentic Filipino fried rice. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I am not a white rice fan unless it has soy sauce on it, but this recipe is amazing! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucille
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
My toddler really loved the garlic rice. Thanks, it was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Such a simple recipe, but so full of flavor! My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States