Garlic Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Didn't put in the pork and paired with Cajun Shrimp. The two dishes were meant for each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is so easy and delicious. I can see it going with lots of different types of dishes. Tonight I'm using it with a Trini Chicken which is also from this site. I didn't have any ground pork so instead of oil I used 2 tbs. of bacon drippings instead. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is a great Recipe! I never knew how to make garlic rice, and I have attempted in the past, but using this recipe I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great rice. I didn't add the meat..I may never eat plain white rice again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made this for company and they loved it. I omitted the pork for a vegetarian side dish. Tonight I am making it for company again, but this time I am adding veggies and making it the main dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I added 1lb of pork and a green pepper and called it dinner. It was a huge hit, and I'll make it again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe was great and even I could not spoil it. I added some frozen vegetables, chicken buillion cubes and one onion. I also added more garlic , leaving out the garlic salt as I had none on hand and bonza, it was like African fried rice! LOVELY!!! Thanks for the recipe, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this one without pork and it turned out delicious. I'm sure I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Like other reviewers, I omitted the pork, and the recipe still turned out very well. I used margarine instead of vegetable oil, and just used more chopped garlic and table salt instead of garlic salt. It turned out very well. I used it as the rice portion of a curry dish and my husband said it was a good complement. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is delicious served with tocino (sweet cured pork) and topped with a sunny side up fried egg. The only changes I made were to omit the ground pork and use garlic powder with a little salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States