Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Easy & flavorful; what more could you ask for? My husband, who will eat anything but likes hardly anything, actually said he likes them! And my 3 sons liked them as well. I loved the flavor the lemon juice gives, not really 'lemon-y' like you'd think, but very good! I will make these again! FYI they do take longer than the time posted to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Excellent, made it just as stated with the exception of heating it at 400 for 30 minutes. potatoes came out golden brown on the outside and soft and garlicky on the inside. I can see where others would have problems as I knew 350 wouldn't be enough. These are great, though. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very simple! We loved them! I agree with other reviewers that you either have to cook them longer or cut them really small for this temp/time. I cut mine small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Good recipe. I increased the number of servings to 16 and it took over 2.5 hours to cook. As they were cooking, didn't have faith they would come out tasteful. However, once they were done, everyone loved them! About to make my second batch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very easy and the results were great! I added more garlic because the family adores it, and more cheese because there is no such thing as too much cheese. Regardless, I read the other reviews and cut the potatoes one more time. I made the potatoes one day ahead and let them marinate in the seasonings inside a gallon size bag. Baked them at 400 degrees and 40 minutes later: Tasty taters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS! Takes a little longer but it's worth it. I've served these up with steaks, pork chops, grilled chicken and they've been a HUGE hit every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Good and easy recipe! I like when the potatoes are a little browned so I put them under the broiler at the end for a few minutes. I would make them again as a side dish. Thank you MARD11030 for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Super easy to make!!! They take a little long, but they are well worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
would be 5 for self, ed liked less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States