Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tasty but inaccurate cooking time. I was skeptical of 40 minute roaster potatoes and after 40 minutes in my following directions to the letter the potatoes were as you might guess still hard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious! The only changes I made is cutting the potatoes into large cubes instead of quarters, and I chop about half an onion and add it to the mix. I also use an 9x13 baking dish, not an 8x8. My hubby LOVES it, I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graygirl364

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very tasty. If you use larger red potatoes it will take quite a bit longer to cook. Mine took an hour & 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I thought it was pretty good, except I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer than the directions said to. When I tasted them after 30 minutes, some of the potatoes were still hard. It had just the right amount of spices. I thought I would taste the lemon, but I didn't taste it at all. I'm sure it enhanced the flavor of the spices and the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good but broiled a few minutes at the end just to brown them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I've made this several times and I absolutely love it! I've tried using bottled lemon juice and jarred garlic as well, but it really tastes the best if you use FRESH lemon juice and FRESH garlic. For those that said this lacked flavor, you *really* need to use lemon juice. These potatoes are PACKED with flavor. This is probably my favorite recipe for roasted potatoes. Anytime I make these for a get together or have company over, everyone raves over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. What I've altered is I use the red mini potates as I find them easier to work with and better for portion sizes. I boil them for about 30 minutes, and then put them in the oven with all the trappings uncovered for another 30-35 minutes. I also use shredded parmesean cheese which I find is awesome but will try it with the grated parmesean cheese as well. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! The lemon juice just sets it off. I have a Meyer lemon tree with tons of lemons each year. I don't skimp on the lemon juice. WOW! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Due to a dairy allergy, I make it with margarine and without cheese - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Thought they were great! I noticed many reviews say they did not have lemon on hand, I would definitely recommend making sure you have the lemon, added the 'kick' to the recipe. I also found they went really well with some sour cream on the side ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States