Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a big hit! I tweaked it so my son could enjoy it also - used non-dairy margarine and nutrional yeast instead of the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wow! Super easy and super yummy! I used a large plastic baggie to coat the potatoes, but otherwise followed the directions. Thank you for this recipe. We will be having these again. Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
What a great recipe!! I changed a couple of things, I used 2 cloves of garlic the juice from 1 1/2 lemons. I also added paprika and fresh ground pepper. Then I baked at 350 for an hour and 15 minutes then turned the oven up to 375 for the last 15 minutes and they came out perfect!! The husband wants me to make this more often for sure! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
delicious! baked 30 min covered at 425, then 10 more min uncovered. added some fresh rosemary, and shook all in a gallon ziploc to coat well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wow! This recipe is delicious!! I upped the temp to 400 for 40 min uncovered, then cooked it under a london broil for 12 min on broil and they were perfectly cooked, and enjoyed by all. I didn't have garlic, so I had to use powdered, and I used concentrated lemon instead of fresh. I just eyeballed everything and it worked great. This one will definitely be made again and again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
wishing I had paid attention to the reviewers before I made this dish. The potatoes were excellent; wonderful flavor. However, the cook times stated are not enough; perhaps the submitter used very small red potatoes? This dish needs an hour, NOT the stated 40 minutes total, to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Way too lemony and definitely the wrong cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyc63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
MARDI1030 loved your recipe quick and easy. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Easy & flavorful; what more could you ask for? My husband, who will eat anything but likes hardly anything, actually said he likes them! And my 3 sons liked them as well. I loved the flavor the lemon juice gives, not really 'lemon-y' like you'd think, but very good! I will make these again! FYI they do take longer than the time posted to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Excellent, made it just as stated with the exception of heating it at 400 for 30 minutes. potatoes came out golden brown on the outside and soft and garlicky on the inside. I can see where others would have problems as I knew 350 wouldn't be enough. These are great, though. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States