Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have made this several times. Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Tudryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Not good. I followed the recipe exactly and the potatoes were not done after the specified baking time. Also, there is too much lemon. I threw them away. Waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are fantastic. I put in some sweet potatoes and parsnips as well. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Pretty tasty. My family enjoyed this for a side. Unfortunately mine did not get the extra time they needed to crisp up on the outside (the rest of our meal was ready and I timed these by instructed given time). Will be prepared next time to give a little more time to the clock to get that little crisp bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious! It does take a longer to get potatoes done than what recipe says, but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Potatoes need way more cooking time than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I tried it at 350F and they were nowhere near cooked. Even so, just leaving them in longer was good enough and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cornelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love these potatoes. Although after I cut them I boil the chunks for about 20 mins and bake for about 50 minutes. rather than 30
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Leathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good use the smaller potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Blankinship

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are a huge hit in my house! My husband can't get enough of them! I wasn't sure about the lemon juice, but tried it anyway, and now I won't make them without the lemon juice because, I'm afraid it would ruin the recipe. They're also very simple to make! The only thing I add is a little olive oil since butter tends to burn off easily, but I still add the butter, as well. Five stars from this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States